Wear it proud

Caffeine tends to have the effect of keeping up people like me past bed time, while the rest of the world is asleep my brain is working at the speed of light, spitting out words and crumbling random thoughts. It got me thinking how wonderful this week has been for me, from my trip to the Capitol to helping run a fundraiser. I smiled and laughed more this week than I have ever had in the past 3 months. We all live busy life and often forget to smile especially when there is few things to laugh about. It’s almost like a vacuum came in sucked up all the smiles in the world and I realized the older we get the less we smile. Then again who has time there is school, work, scholarships, exams, volunteer work, social life and family. So how is possible to smile? Just do it. Go and on try it. Fake it if you have to. It seems odd, right? Something that is second nature has suddenly been labeled as “foreign.” I can’t remember who told me but someone once said if you smile, even if you’re in a bad mood, it will immediately improve your mood, because the simple action of thinking about smiling and using the muscles is enough to trigger happy chemicals in the brain. Pretty cool. The thing it seems easier said than done, smiling and laughing is something you can just do, it takes practice kind of like playing basketball or any other sport that require more than talent. This week reminded me though I had many unfinished tasks that needed to meet deadlines making that effort to smile had not only put ease to myself but to others too. Life get tough but I say smile it off and always remember the good cause it’s all temporary in the end. This caffeine overdose might not wear off for another couple hours till then I’ll be wearing my favorite smile and laughing at my old posts.

Leave a Reply

