November Sky

You remind me of the November Sky

Cold as a winter ice but still warmly nice

You remind me of the November Sky

Dark as the night but you guide me through my toughest days

You remind me of the November Sky

Uncertain for the next hour but I feel the safest with you at this very moment

Your eyes are faded but tell the loudest stories

Your thick dark curly hair fall perfectly under your face

Scars cover you up like tattoos painted to show your history

Your skin is neither dark nor light but just enough to see your over-sized bags

Your lips are plastered on the bottom half of your asymmetrical face

You speak in language that is foreign to most but only I need to know

If only the world knew November is every day when I’m with you

Because you remind me of the November Sky

Leave a Reply

